The DIETRICH School of Arts & Sciences Gazette

VOL. 44, NO. 6 JANUARY 29, 2013

NOMINATIONS

The Nominating Committee, which was elected by ballot of Dietrich School voting members on December 7, 2012, has submitted the following slate of candidates for election by the voting members of the Dietrich School to membership on the various Dietrich School councils and boards. Names may be added to this list by written petition of at least 20 Dietrich School faculty members, provided the petition is in the hands of the Dietrich School Dean, 917 Cathedral of Learning, not later than February 28, 2013. After that date a ballot for election to the councils and boards will be distributed to the Dietrich School voting membership.

(H = Humanities; N = Natural Sciences; S = Social Sciences)

Nominees for the **Dietrich School Council**

(3 members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 3-year term):

H: David Bartholomae (English)

H: Bruce McConachie (Theatre)

N: Kay Brummond (Chemistry)

N: David Stoffer (Statistics)

S: Lisa Brush (Sociology)

S: Andrew Strathern (Anthropology)

Nominees for the **Dietrich School Undergraduate**

Council

(3 members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 3-year term):

H: Phil Smith (English)

H: Alan Juffs (Linguistics)

N: Frank Beatrous (Mathematics)

N: James Mueller (Physics)

S: Christel Temple (Africana Studies)

S: Burcu Savun (Political Science)

Nominees for the **Dietrich School Graduate Council**

(3 members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 2-year term):

H: Jerome Branche (Hispanic)

H: Clark Muenzer (German)

N: Andrew Zentner (Physics)

N: Mark Strauss (Psychology)

S: Kristin Kanthak (Political Science)

S: Irina Livezeanu (History)

Nominees for the College of General Studies Council

(2 members to be elected, one from the Natural Sciences and one from the Social Sciences divisions for a 2-year term):

N: Shi-Kuo Chang (Computer Science)

N: Craig Peebles (Biological Sciences)

S: Tom Rawski (Economics)

S: Marc Bermann (Anthropology)

Nominees for the University Council on Graduate Study

(2 members to be elected, one from the Natural Sciences and one from the Social Sciences divisions for a 2-year term):

N: Tara Meyer (Chemistry)

N: Tesa Warren (Psychology)

S: John Markoff (Sociology)

S: Robert Hayden (History)

Continued on back...

Nominees for the Honors College Advisory Board

(3 members to be elected, one each in the Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 2-year term):

H: Paul Bove (English)

H: Josh Ellenbogen (HAA)

N: Anna Vainchtein (Mathematics)

N: J. Patrick Card (Neuroscience)

S: Jon Woon (Political Science)

S: Maurine Greenwald (History)

Nominees for the Academic Integrity Review Board

(2 members and two alternates to be elected (non-division specific) for 2-year terms):

H: James Shaw (Philosophy)

H: Adriane Helbig (Music)

H: Julia Ray Allardice (Theatre)

N: William Troy (Mathematics)

N: Steve Meriney (Neuroscience)

N: Adrian Michael (Chemistry)

S: Arie Beresteanu (Economics)

S: Chuck Gochman (Political Science)

S: Olivier de Montmollin (Anthropology)

Nominees for the Dietrich School Planning & Budgeting **Committee *** (1 member to be elected in the Social Sciences division for a 3-year term): Elected faculty members of the Dietrich School PBC may be asked to serve as the elected Dietrich School faculty representatives on the Provost's Area Planning and Budgeting Committee:

S: Luca Rigotti (Economics)

S: Holger Hoock (History)

*directly elected faculty only—Dietrich School Council also elects three faculty members