



Volume 56, No. 1, October 18, 2024

AGENDA

FALL FACULTY MEETING

Monday, October 28, 2024 3:00 PM

Zoom: https://pitt.zoom.us/j/98569247163

- 1. Dean's Report (Dean Adam Leibovich)
- 2. Ombuds Office (Dean Adam Leibovich and Director Lisa Lang)
- 3. Election of Nominating Committee Members (Dean Adam Leibovich)
- 4. Plans for this year (Dean Adam Leibovich and Associate Dean Adriana Helbig)
- 5. Other business

Kenneth P. Dietrich School of Arts & Sciences





Volume 56, No. 1, October 18, 2024

NOMINATING COMMITTEE, 2024-2025

(H = Humanities; NS = Natural Sciences; SS = Social Sciences)

Nominees for the **Dietrich School Nominating Committee**

(2 T/TS members to be elected from each division – Humanities, Natural Sciences, and Social Sciences divisions for a 1-year term)

- H: Drew Armstrong, Department of History of Art and Architecture
- H: Christian Wildberg, Department of Classics
- H: Xiqiao (Sonja) Wang, Department of English
- NS: Jessica Anna, Department of Chemistry
- NS: Satish Iyengar, Department of Statistics
- NS: Weifeng Xu, Department of Neuroscience
- SS: David Huffman, Department of Economics
- SS: Jackie Smith, Department of Sociology
- (1 AS member to be elected from each division Humanities, Natural Sciences, Social Sciences, for a 1-year term)
- H: Jessica FitzPatrick, Department of English
- H: Cory Holding. Department of English
- H: Julie Beaulieu, Gender, Sexuality, and Women's Studies Program
- NS: Eugene Wagner, Department of Chemistry
- NS: Saoirse McSharry, Department of Biological Sciences
- NS: David Outomura Priede, Department of Biological Sciences
- NS: Susan Maleckar, Department of Chemistry
- NS: Rory Carroll, Department of Biological Sciences
- SS: Hillary Lazar, Department of Sociology
- SS: Marcy Ladson, Department of History
- SS: Kevin Shaver, Department of Economics