Contact Us

Leadership 

Find contact information for the Dietrich School leadership team »

Faculty Directory

View each department's faculty listings »

Dean's Office Staff by Service Area

Michele Colvard, Chief of Staff
Executive Director for Staff Personnel and Senior Assistant Dean
412-624-6062
colvard@pitt.edu

Administrative Team

*Lisa Lang
Executive Administrator for the Dean
412-624-1164
lisalang@pitt.edu
Jennifer Bates
Administrative Coordinator, Promotion and Tenure
412-624-2700
jem39@pitt.edu
Erin Golen
Administrative Coordinator, Office and Special Events Management
412-624-5885
emg72@pitt.edu
Jaime Wesoloski
Faculty Actions Coordinator
412-624-5258
jlw85@pitt.edu
Elspeth Wissner
Administrative Coordinator, Business and Finance
412-624-0266
wissner@pitt.edu

Budget and Financial

*Patrick Cunningham
Executive Director of Financial/Physical Resources
412-624-6097
patc23@pitt.edu 
Jason Kumpel
Financial Manager
412-624-7018
mr.kumpel@pitt.edu
Gina Olinski
Business Administrator
412-624-5127
gmo4@pitt.edu
Barbara Vattimo
Assistant Dean for Business and Finance
412-624-6093
vattimo@as.pitt.edu

Communications/Recruitment

*Carol Mullen
Director of Communications
412-624-2136
mullen@as.pitt.edu
Rebecca Farabaugh
Communications Manager
412-624-7323
ref47@pitt.edu
Amanda Kennedy Gilman
Communications Manager
412-383-5345
amandagilman@pitt.edu
Nicole Horvath
Manager of Undergraduate Recruitment
412-624-5497
nicolehorvath@pitt.edu
Patricia McGrane
Communications Manager
412-624-1008
mcgrane@as.pitt.edu
Aaron Tarr
Graphic Designer
412-624-0528
tarr@as.pitt.edu

Division Administrators

Jacob Bacharach
Division Administrator, Humanities
412-383-4149
bacharach@pitt.edu 
Linda Howard
Division Administrator, Social Sciences
412-648-7530
hlinda@pitt.edu 
Mat Romick
Division Administrator, Natural Sciences
412-624-9064
romickm@pitt.edu 

Facilities/Physical Resources

*Patrick Cunningham
Executive Director of Financial/Physical Resources
412-624-6097
patc23@pitt.edu 
Pete Chambers
Director of Shared Research Support Services
412-383-5071
pchambers@pitt.edu
Jeremiah D.V. McKain
Operations Manager
Office Phone: 412-624-6086
Cellular: 412-855-2596
jmckain@pitt.edu
Frank Vincunas
Construction Coordinator
Office Phone: 412-624-4267
Cellular: 412-720-8928
vincunas@pitt.edu

Graduate Studies Dean's Office

Philippa Carter
Director of Diversity Initiatives and Academic Affairs
412-624-6096
pkc3@pitt.edu
Lisa Kubick
Director of Graduate Student Admissions
412-624-6095
lisamp@pitt.edu
Jennifer Roethlein
Coordinator of Graduate Student Services
412-624-6088
jer126@pitt.edu
Patrick Fogarty
Coordinator of Graduate Student Services
412-624-0338
pmf23@pitt.edu
Katelyn White
Student Services Assistant
412-624-6094
kmw127@pitt.edu

Grants Administration

*Kathy Hixenbaugh
Director of Sponsored Projects Administration
412-624-9061
kmh@pitt.edu
Marcie Conrad
Sponsored Projects Administrator
412-624-2338
conradm@pitt.edu
Shelly Dubovecky
Sponsored Projects Administrator
412-624-4529
shelly.dubovecky@pitt.edu
Joan Jackson
Data Entry Specialist
joj42@pitt.edu
Dawna Kasper
Sponsored Projects Administrator
412-624-7099
dlk10@pitt.edu
Alicia Procacina
Sponsored Projects Administrator
412-624-5495
aam37@pitt.edu
Jason Rosol
Sponsored Projects Administrator
412-624-8477
jmr6@pitt.edu
Lynn Ruminski
Sponsored Projects Administrator
412-624-8784
ruminski@pitt.edu
Eric Sherlock
Project Coordinator and Post-Award Assistant
412-624-5336
ejs66@pitt.edu
Jen Ursida
Sponsored Projects Administrator
412-383-4227
ursidaj@pitt.edu

IT/Data Teams

*Director of Information Systems and Technology (TBA)

Paul Carroll
Systems Analyst
412-624-6955
paul.carroll@pitt.edu
John Knox III
Systems Analyst
412-624-1017
knox@as.pitt.edu
Chris March
Senior Business Systems Analyst
412-624-3864
cjmarch@pitt.edu
Barbara Martin
Senior Information Analyst
412-624-6483
bmartin@pitt.edu
Jeremy Mayhew
Manager of Information Technology
412-624-6099
mayhew@as.pitt.edu
Erie Pierre
Systems Analyst
412-624-6792
epierre@pitt.edu
Gene Vercammen
Systems Analyst
412-624-8168
gpv3@pitt.edu

Payroll/Personnel

*Kelly Lloyd
Director of Payroll/Personnel
412-624-0461
lloyd@as.pitt.edu
Nicole Acierno
Payroll/Personnel Team Leader (Social Sciences)
412-624-9480
nacierno@pitt.edu
Linda Huchber
Data Analyst
412-624-6005
huchber@as.pitt.edu
Jennifer Ridge
Payroll/Personnel Coordinator
412-624-2695
jmr248@pitt.edu
Margie Ruck
Payroll/Personnel Coordinator
412-624-6842
mmr80@pitt.edu
Zack Strickler
Payroll/Personnel Coordinator
412-624-6098
zas15@pitt.edu
Becky Whalen
Payroll/Personnel Coordinator
412-624-4081
rkw8@pitt.edu
Ryan Whitesitt
Payroll/Personnel Team Leader (Natural Sciences)
412-624-8093
ryw7@pitt.edu
John Willard
Payroll/Personnel Team Leaders (Humanities)
412-624-3483
jow69@pitt.edu
Cathleen Williams
Payroll/Personnel Coordinator
412-383-5463
cjw63@pitt.edu

Process/Personnel Development

Maureen Lazar
Director of Workforce Effectiveness
412-383-4314
lazarm@pitt.edu
Rebecca Roadman
Director of Special Projects and Initiatives
412-383-4148
rmr35@pitt.edu

Undergraduate Studies Dean's Office

*Jessica Hatherill
Senior Administrative Office, Undergraduate Studies
412-624-9894
jhath@pitt.edu
Maryellen Gannon
Fiscal and Administrative Manager
412-624-6482
mhg19@pitt.edu
Michelle Johnson
Administrative Coordinator
412-624-5066
mdg38@pitt.edu
Z Taylor
Administrative Coordinator
412-624-6482
eht3@pitt.edu

College of General Studies

*Antonio Quarterman
Director, McCarl Center for Nontraditional Student Success and College of General Studies
412-624-7318
aquarterman@pitt.edu
Lydia Heyliger
Administrator
412-624-6608
Lydia.heyliger@pitt.edu
 
*Indicates unit director